Praise 93.3 logo
Get our free mobile app

Male quartet group, Men Of Prayze was formed in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. The original members were Anthony Moore, Lenard Tremayne Smith, Fred Brown, Jasper Williams, Calvin Prince, and Dennis Mitchell. Men of Prayze came together in 2007 and released their first CD entitled “I LOVE YOU’ in 2010. Over the years, the group has traveled across the word ministering through song and touching thousands of people.

They are known for their hit single  “He’s A Wonder" which reached number one on the indie gospel charts. After 5 years, Men of Prayze, released the single, “Yes I Know Him” which afforded them the opportunity to appear of several gospel stages. Men of Prayze has appeared on the stage with artists such as Lee Williams and the Spiritual QC's, The Canton Spirituals, Lisa Knowles Smith & The Brown Singers along with countless others.


In 2016, Men of Prayze came with a different sound adding a contemporary flavor with the EP "The Return".  After the release of the new EP, Men of Prayze decided to go in a different direction with the group.  Today, the group consists of Pastor  Anthony Moore, Lenard Tremayne Smith, Brandon Witherspoon, and Chris Evans. Together, the guys continue to make gospel music with the same flavor and soulful sound as the orginal group.

The group has just released their newest effort, "It's Me Again" was released in late October 2021 on all digital platforms. The new project is getting rave reviews and national attention.  Go support them today and add this new music to your collection!

10 Commandments of Apartment Living in Tuscaloosa, Alabama

More From Praise 93.3