The College Football Playoff selection committee has set the inaugural final four and Alabama leads the way as the 1-seed.

The Crimson Tide remained No. 1 for the third consecutive week and will play Ohio State in New Orleans on January 1. The Buckeyes jumped to the final spot in the playoff following an incredibly impressive Big Ten Championship win over Wisconsin.

The Rose Bowl will feature No. 2 Oregon and No. 3 Florida State in the first semifinal game. The defending national champions will take on one of the hottest teams in college football.

The Big 12 becomes the first power conference to be left out of the playoff after Baylor and TCU finished 5th and 6th in the rankings.