The Alabama Crimson Tide has put together a historic 12-0 season with its eyes of finishing the year with a national championship game win against Ohio State on Monday. With immense team success, already an SEC Championship and a Rose Bowl win, comes individual honors. The Crimson Tide received numerous individual awards on last night's college football awards show.

Photo Courtesy of Alabama Athletics

Mac Jones took home the Davey O'Brien Award, given to the nation's top quarterback. Jones adds the award to his Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award and his third place Heisman Trophy finish. He is the first Alabama player to win this award. Jones passed for an Alabama record, 4,036 yards this year and 36 touchdowns while leading the top offense in college football.

DeVonta Smith continues to add to his trophy case, he earned the Biletnikoff Award, the Maxwell Trophy and the Walter Camp Player of the Year. This is in addition to his Heisman Trophy, the Paul Hornug Award and the AP Player of the Year. Smith is the third Alabama winner of the Biletnikoff, following Amari Cooper and Jerry Jeudy and he is the fourth winner of the Maxwell award, following AJ McCarron, Derrick Henry and Tua Tagovailoa. Smith hauled in 105 receptions for 1,641 yards and 20 touchdowns this season.

Najee Harris was honored last night with the Doak Walker award, given annually to the nation's top running back. Harris led the country in total touchdowns with 27 and rushing touchdowns with 24. He became the Crimson Tide's all-time leader in rushing yards with 3,764 and and total touchdowns with 54. Harris follows Trent Richardson and Derrick Henry as the Tide's third winner of the award.

Landon Dickerson was awarded the Rimington Award last night for the nation's top center. Dickerson has been a staple in the interior of the Alabama line since he transferred from Florida State. The Alabama coaching staff determined that on 727 snaps this season, Dickerson only missed his assignment twice. He is a key member of the offensive line that recently won the Joe Moorehead Award for the nation's top offensive line. He is the third Alabama player to win the award following Barrett Jones and Ryan Kelley.

Alex Leatherwood was given the Outland Trophy, presented to the nation's top offensive or defensive lineman. He's made 40 starts in his Crimson Tide career. The Alabama coaching staff graded Leatherwood with a 99.6 for all assignments this year to pave the way for Harris and keep Jones protected. He follows Chris Samuels, Andre Smith, Barrett Jones, Cam Robinson and Quinnen Williams as the sixth Alabama player to win the award.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

SEC Mascots